Procrastination

21 07 2017

I have been so good at putting off my major projects that I have three more donation quilts to share.

Yup, it’s sheer procrastination, but still a lot of sewing fun.

Let’s start with some purple squares, leftovers from previous kits and other projects, collected until there are enough to fill a whole child-sized quilt:

All Squares, 2017
36″ x 42″

 

And more purple squares . . . .

All Squares, 2017
36″ x 42″

 

And my new favorite, made from a donated Dr Seuss fabric that was a true challenge to work with.  I love this one.

Dr Seuss #1, 2017
36″ x 42″

 

These three quilts are important in one other, personal way;  I have been keeping track of the number of quilts I have made and the tally has just exceeded 300.   Pretty cool.

 

Actions

Information

5 responses

21 07 2017
cg

They cheer me up always…remind of a special person and will get you back to those major projects one day 🙂 Cynthia 

Sent on the new Sprint Network

21 07 2017
susandaguequilts

You are totally correct.

21 07 2017
Judy

kudos!! & doc seuss is definitely a winner. . . 300 for kids quilts? or total? either way, a grand body of work, jj

21 07 2017
susandaguequilts

300 total. I only count ones I have made from start to finish, and not just tops or quilting on donated tops. Will check the spreadsheet to see if I can compute total Children’s quilts.

23 07 2017
Saving Face

Love the Dr Suess fabric!

On Fri, Jul 21, 2017 at 1:00 PM, Susan Dague Quilts wrote:

> susandaguequilts posted: “I have been so good at putting off my major > projects that I have three more donation quilts to share. Yup, it’s sheer > procrastination, but still a lot of sewing fun. Let’s start with some > purple squares, leftovers from previous kits and other projec” >

Leave a Reply

