Five donations completed

28 10 2016

It feels good to complete projects.  “Done” is satisfying.  And it’s easier when the projects are these small quilts for donation to EBHQ’s Quilt Project.

Since these were simple quilts that I put together on a recent trip, I quilted them myself.  And four of the five were made from my favorite 2.5″ cut squares.  Very fun.

Here’s the gallery:

Squares in zigzag pattern

266full

Zigzag detail

266-detail

__________________________________

Random squares, with little animals popping up every now and then:

267full

Detail

267detail

________________________

Random squares with cute birds popping up:

268full

Detail

268detail

__________________________

All sorts of leftover squares that seemed to go with this wild border:

269full

___________________

And leftover solid rectangles that play with my dotty background:

270full

All were photographed on the wall in my studio;  no professional photographer here, but I wanted to get a shot of each before I bring them in for distribution.

AND

a sneak peek at the Triangles, in progress.

triangleinprogress

 

 

 

Actions

Information

4 responses

28 10 2016
Mamifleur

Your crib quilts are amazing and I love your black and white!

28 10 2016
susandaguequilts

Many thanks. I’m having fun with the sewing these days.

28 10 2016
toquilts10

Especially love seeing the quilting you chose for each different four patch quilt. Quite nice!

29 10 2016
madelincwolf

Wonderful, happy quilts! I love the color combinations; they really sing.

Leave a Reply

