Fabric Postcards-2016

19 02 2016

It’s time for all the fabric postcards for my guild’s upcoming show Voices in Cloth 2016 to start coming in to me.  I have been the Postcard Mother for the last six months or so, and I am delighted when all the wonderful cards from my talented guild members begin to appear.

I will showcase a lot of them here, but I will show some of my more recent creations first.  I have so much fun making these;  I hope it shows.

Start with a “Hello”

Postcards1

This is me just playing with the stitching, with minimal fabric

Postcards3

I made tons of these postcards for the last show using these leftovers from a quilt project, and I still had a few more pieces left

BrightFlowers

Gotta have a little magic!

Postcards2

Love, love, love this cat fabric, so I went a little crazy

CatPostcard2

Cat detail pic.  Stare into my eyes . . . .

CatPostcard1

Had to give the puppies equal time, thanks to a great fabric donation from Jean Smith

Puppies1

It was so much fun making the puppy cards that they started talking to me.  This was a good way to use partial images.

Puppies2

My true personality???  This card.

Cat3

More from other artists soon.

Personal update:

Photos of quilts are coming.  I have finished a lot of quilts, but have not had a professional photo shoot in a while, so I’m waiting until I have Sibila’s fabulous images before I post any here.  Stay tuned.

Actions

Information

5 responses

20 02 2016
Sumi Nakazato

Such whimsical American pop! You do Andy Warhol proud!

20 02 2016
susandaguequilts

Thanks, S. And two think it really is just playing around with fun fabrics.

20 02 2016
Edy Brady

Inspiring! I bought a Get Well Kitty and my friend loved it so much it is on permanent display in her kitchen. Wonderful cards!

20 02 2016
susandaguequilts

Thanks, E. Always fun to hear how our work is perceived.

22 02 2016
CL Tree

Susan – VIC is super lucky to have such an outstanding Postcard Mom! Your cards are wonderful, inspirational … and great sale items for EBHQ! Thank you for your over-the-top volunteerism!

Leave a Reply

