Cross-stitch II: more fabulous flowers

1 08 2014

Continuing the cross-stitch story from the previous post . . .

Before I discovered all the roses,  I had discovered other Lilac Studio designs for wonderful flowers and groups of flowers.  These were all delicately shaded, artfully composed,  challenging to complete, and very attractive to me.

A Bouquet with Hydrangea

One of my all-time favorite flowers, this hydrangea is one of the ones still on display in our home .

Hydrangea_x-stitch

Hydrangea detail

Hydrangea_x-stitch_2

Freesias

My next favorite—these freesias have a mix of both bold and muted color palettes.

Freesia_x-stitch

Freesia detail

Freesia_x-stitch_2

Sweet Peas

Loved the blues in this design.

SweetPea_x-stitch

Poinsettias

And, on display during December

 

Poinsettia_x-stitch

Some of these patterns are available online on occasion, most likely on Etsy or eBay.  I recommend this as a meditation exercise or a compact travel project.

I just did a search and found two more patterns that I had not seen before;  am desperately trying to resist the urge to start another of these fun projects.  Don’t know if my eyes can handle it anymore.  Alas. . .

Photography by Paul Hennessey

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 08 2014
Sharon Cohen

Beautiful as usual. Also, good therapy. Thank you for sharing.

3 08 2014
Lily Pang

I love them all!!!

________________________________

Leave a Reply

