I don’t do miniature . . . but

15 02 2013

. . . .I did go through a doll phase with my daughter.  Here are all the little quilts I found when I was making up the list of All The Quilts I’ve Made a few years ago.  I had forgotten about these, and finding them was lots of fun ( and, yes, I did count them in the list of “quilts”, regardless of size).  All three of the first quilts were made from vintage scraps.

photo-10_2

First doll quilt, circa 1992                12.5″ x 14″

IMG_1128

Quilt for American Girl Mollie         18.5″ x 24.5″

photo-11_2

With matching pillow

IMG_1132

Mollie, detail

Turned out it was fun making these quilts, so I made another—for me.

IMG_1135

Doll quilt         21.5″ x 26.5″

IMG_1134

Another, simpler one

IMG_1129
Doll quilt           18.75″ x 24.25″

The only other miniature is one I made for Paul, so he could have one of my quilts in his office without it taking over the entire room.  download-1

For Paul       14″ x 16.5″

Actions

Information

3 responses

15 02 2013
Pepper

Your quilts are wonderful, whether mini or maxi. I love the way you work with color and fabric patterns.

Pepper

15 02 2013
Sonia Callahan

Hi…. I see the “Susan” sense of color in the doll quilts. Would love to see them in person. Perhaps some time we meet at your house you can bring them out if it is convenient. Another good post

16 02 2013
Lily Pang

these are just adorable .. !

________________________________

Leave a Reply

