A few Halloween quilts

4 10 2009

pic 1-705This quilt pattern is one of the basics used by the Children’s Quilt Project for their quilts.  When I started cutting the Halloween fabric from the two boxes, I cut many, many of these standard triangles, squares and border strips and then began putting them together into groups, just like working a huge fabric puzzle.  This is the process that got me hooked.

Another, just like the other

Another, just like the other

pic 3-0135_1And, for now, just one more.

I never know what I am supposed to learn from any of these fixations that I get, but I think one of the lessons here was acquiring organizational abilities and teaching myself speed sewing techniques.  I thought I worked quickly before I started this.  I’m much more efficient now.

Note to self:  Get a better camera for in the studio.

Actions

Information

One response

6 10 2009
Maggie

These are cool! You should keep doing holiday stuff!

Leave a Reply

